💪 A NEW Mr. Olympia Is Crowned!

The 2023 Olympia is officially in the books — and it was a doozy. (And you know we don’t use doozy too often.) You can see the full results from all 11 divisions here, and then check out our deep dive into the highlights below.

Mr. Olympia Results

Meet the New Boss…

Credit: Olympia LLC

With Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay and Nick Walker withdrawing from the 2023 Mr. Olympia contest in recent weeks, the stage seemed set for 2022’s winner, Hadi Choopan, to repeat as champ. But by the time the dust settled on Saturday night in Orlando, Choopan’s efforts weren’t enough, as Derek Lunsford was declared the 18th Mr. Olympia winner in bodybuilding history.

Just a year after being runner-up in his Mr. Olympia debut, Lunsford has officially taken home his first Sandow. He also made a little more history by becoming the first competitor to win Olympia titles in two different divisions, following his 212 Olympia win in 2021.

Here’s how the top five shook out at the 2023 Mr. Olympia

  1. Derek Lunsford

  2. Hadi Choopan

  3. Samson Dauda

  4. Brandon Curry

  5. Andrew Jacked

Classic Physique Olympia Results 

…Same as the Old Boss

Credit: @OlympiaLLC / Instagram

Chris Bumstead extended his dynasty on Saturday night by scoring his fifth consecutive Classic Physique Olympia title, further cementing his reputation as the face of the division.

Bumstead has been facing increasingly tougher competition in recent years, and this was perhaps his biggest test to date. Ramon Rocha Queiroz was a genuine threat all weekend, while Urs Kalecinski and Breon Ansley weren't far behind.

Despite that, there was no upset in the cards this year. Bumstead remains at the top of the heap, and it doesn’t look like that will change any time soon.

Here’s the top five from the show:

  1. Chris Bumstead

  2. Ramon Rocha Queiroz

  3. Urs Kalecinski

  4. Breon Ansley

  5. Terrence Ruffin


Dorie Is Back on Top

Credit: @OlympiaLLC / Instagram

Almost 50 athletes were in the prejudging round of the 2023 Bikini Olympia. That field was reduced to just the top 10 by the evening finals on Saturday.

The two athletes fans were talking about most were defending champion Maureen Blanquisco and three-time champion Ashley Kaltwasser, who appeared to be in the running for a fourth Olympia win a decade after her first. But in something of an upset, Jennifer Dorie ascended the throne again to become a two-time Bikini Olympia champion in her sixth Olympia appearance.

Dorie wasn’t the only competitor to win her title back after losing it in 2022. It also happened to Sarah Villegas, who reclaimed her Women’s Physique Olympia from Natalia Abraham Coelho after losing it to Coelho last year.

Here’s the top five from this year’s 2023 Bikini Olympia:

  1. Jennifer Dorie

  2. Maureen Blanquisco

  3. Ashley Kaltwasser

  4. Lauralie Chapados

  5. Elisa Pecini


And STILL Ms. Olympia

Credit: @OlympiaLLC / Instagram